By law, membership in a credit union is limited to those people who share a common bond of occupation, association or residence. An individual meeting any of the following criteria is eligible to become a member of the Cherokee Strip Credit Union:

  • Individual(s) who live, work, worship or attend school in Kay County, Oklahoma
  • Active and retired employees of ConocoPhillips and its affiliated companies and their family members
  • Employees of other associations or businesses that have been approved as a Select Employee Group (SEG) in accordance with the laws of the state of Oklahoma and approved for membership by the State Credit Union Board
  • Active and retired employees of the credit union and their family members
  • Nonprofit organizations or associations that are located in Kay County

How to become a member:

It’s easy: Eligible applicants are required to complete a short membership application and make a minimum deposit of $5 into a Share (Savings) Account.